ADD and Self-Sabotage: Always Questioning Myself ? vs. Positive Affirmations

I just stumbled across another article from Bryan Hutchinson, that I like to share.

It is called “Creative Flow: There is Magic in asking Yourself the right questions”

Creative Flow: There is Magic in Asking Yourself The Right Questions – See more at: http://positivewriter.com/questions/#sthash.aQTUM7uO.dpuf
Creative Flow: There is Magic in Asking Yourself The Right Questions – See more at: http://positivewriter.com/questions/#sthash.aQTUM7uO.dpuf

http://positivewriter.com/questions/

I really like the article. Bryan is just pointing out to issues I deal a lot with, when it comes to creativity and not only creativity, but to work and life sucess in general, I would say.

Many ADDers like me, are experts in questioning themselves.
Some questions might be important, for finding better solutions, but some questions-and I would say- MOST OF THE QUESTIONS are about SELF-SABOTAGE: We are putting ourselves down, our ideas, our work flow.

savra_painted

Unfinished painting (c) thefemmeaddon

We ask questions that are more likely to destroy our self-confidence.

That often leads to disappointment, destroying the belief  that we can achieve something, destroying interest and lust for a planned project that should be fun and leads to never finishing something we actually wanted to do.

Another thing that is said in the article, I totally refer to, is that by saying: ” I will never finish this” or “I cannot do this” we forget THE POWER OF OUR THOUGHTS:

By saying these things and always thinking about our failure, we give this information out to ourselves and to the “Universe”, so that eventually this information will become true or that in the end we really start BELIEVE we cannot do this, we will never achieve this.

So how about Positive AFFIRMATIONS like:

  • I CAN DO THIS.

  • I WILL ACHIEVE THIS.

  • THIS IS EASY TO DO.

  • THIS IS FUN TO DO.

I BELIEVE IN MYSELF.

I also came across a second hand book from Louise L. Hay, some weeks ago, that reminded me about the power of my thoughts- something I already knew, but as typical ADD I already forgot: How important it is to believe in myself and think positive about myself.

And just not to forget:
How often did we have to listen to  other people saying about us, that we are not good, we are not concentrating, we are disturbing, andandand?
Do we really want to believe this?

What do we really think about ourselves from our heart?

Don’t we actually think that WE ARE AMAZING, INTERESTING AND FUN?

It is Time for Self-Love and Self-Believe.

What do you think? Please share your thoughts in the comments.

Creative Flow: There is Magic in Asking Yourself The Right Questions – See more at: http://positivewriter.com/questions/#sthash.aQTUM7uO.dpuf
Creative Flow: There is Magic in Asking Yourself The Right Questions – See more at: http://positivewriter.com/questions/#sthash.aQTUM7uO.dpuf

Creative Flow: There is Magic in Asking Yourself The Right Questions – See more at: http://positivewriter.com/questions/#sthash.aQTUM7uO.dpuf
One thought on “ADD and Self-Sabotage: Always Questioning Myself ? vs. Positive Affirmations

What do You think?

