Little Cypress Tree – So Focused!

Yesterday on the market I bought a cute little Cypress tree. 🙂

It was standing there between flowers and vegetables and it was talking to me: “Hey you, will you take me home with you, please?”
What a beautiful tree and such a nice question. How could I say no? 😉

Btw., I am not crazy, just a little bit, and yes sometimes plants kinda talk to me. They catch my attention and then somehow persuade me to take them home with me . And I feel sorry for the plants too, seing them in little pots in the super markets and then beeing thrown away when nobody buys them. So yes, my house and balcony is full of plants!

Anyway I was just coming from a meeting with a parents school, where I will offer some workshops about Essential Oils, Bach Flowers and Herbal Medicine next year.

And I thought, what a great way to talk about the Essential Oil of Cypress and show the plant.

When you see a Cypress tree you will understand its uplifting, straight forward, focused energy!
And even the little one I got, already shows this energy.
Take a look, what do you think? 🙂

Little Cypress tree
(c) theFemmeADDon

Actually I dont know what kind of Cypress tree this is. I tried to do some research today, but couldnt find it out. It is probably a Lawson’s Cypress mini-tree.

The Essential oil made from the  Cypress tree, I have been talking about in previous posts, comes from  the mediterranean Cypressus sempervirens.
But still, can you catch this energy? Of focus and clarity? Look how even this small tree here is all in shape naturally, growing straight to the sky, all leaves in place and not messed up and all around the place?! 🙂

I wanted to share this with you, after talking so much about the essential oil.
I ll keep the little tree next to my desk or on the balcony and pay it a visit and let myself get inspired, whenever I need focus and clarity! Probably I will be stuck next to this plant, cuz focus and clarity aint the most given gifts I have! LOL 🙂

3 thoughts on “Little Cypress Tree – So Focused!

  1. Hey I saw your comment to papillon kissed and decided to read you. I really liked this post abot the plants. I work at the Home Depot and I don’t like plants too much. They say something different to me. To me they say straighten me up or hang a sign on me or I am dead throw me away. I love that you are an ADHD blogger my other site is an ADHD site. Thanks for this story.

    • Hey Tom
      Thanks for your comment. I like what you say, yes, it makes a difference what you have to do with plants…i dunno if i had to hang signs on them, straighten them and throw them away all day, prob. i wouldnt be so romantic about them anymore 😉 LOL
      Also I like your blog. just looked at it and now I have a big grin in my face! 🙂

What do You think?

