An outburst of ADD symptoms … while trying to write an Article… Self-help required!

I am trying to write this article about Essential Oils for focusing, concentration and accomplishing tasks.
And guess what? Almost all my ADD symptoms decided to gather and make the realisation of my project impossible or at least very very difficult.

So here is what goes on:
I have many many ideas and information about the topic. While all these ideas and information are having a crazy dancing party in my head, I try to bring them into a structure, to write them down.

Unfocused (c) theFemmeADDon

Unfocused (c) theFemmeADDon

Then there are all these ideas HOW to write the information down: with a little story, with examples, just straight forward in a list, …? I am having a real hard time to decide and straight is anyway impossible for me. 😉

I need several approaches and started writing online to save them as drafts, gather more information and write it on paper, try to structure the information into topics and write more on paper; get frustracted and procrastinate and play online games and spider solitaire over and over.

I try again, with the actual help of Essential oils and use a blend of Rosemary and Lemon for concentrating, just to realize that I start getting very nervous…( and the dancing party in my brain, goes on dancing even harder).

I start to realize I am not grounded at all, I am high up in the air and I remember I haven’t  eaten yet. Well ok. Lets have something to eat, cuz eating also helps with structure an calming down. And I put away my essential oils blend and decide to use a mixture with Cypress ( for decision making and accomplishing tasks), Juniper against nervousness and a little bit of Ho-Leaves for inspiration and calming down.

And maybe I should stop drinking coffee for now, too?  🙂
Maybe I should go out for a walk and take a break to clear my head?

I really dont know what is going on… Months ago I decided on this article and the longer I think about it, the more difficult it gets. Probably the longer I wait, the more  perfect I wanna make it– something that is impossible to reach, so of course I cannot write it down.
On the other hand, it feels like when I was studying medicine and had to learn about all these illnesses. Getting deeper into a topic and being hypersensitive, too, I started developing or better imagine symptoms on myself.

So this time I develop all the symptoms of the issues I wanna write about?
Scattered, unfocused, undecissive, nervous, not able to realise my ideas and finish a task, totally unstructured,
…!?

Well, I am eating my bread now that nearly got burned cuz I forgot it in the oven  and I will try to   start all over again  and eventually write this article. 🙂

What do You think?

