Desperate housewive cleaning day… Why does it take so long?

I decided today to clean my windows and  frames. As the sun is shining I see for days and months how dirty they are.
This time I decided not to do the cleaning while listening to punk music or any other fast music as I usually do, but I listened to Mozartt’s Requiem and Dead Can Dance. Beautiful music and slow. that in fact was quite good and I kinda cleaned in meditation.

DSC00481_window

Neat and clean window see-through

 

So I tried to stay focused and managed most of the time to do so, while taking a cigarette and spider solitaire break after every window. But still it took me ages. I needed that breaks, to not be too exhausted and finally stop my task, but puh! that took so long!

Went out later for food with a good friend and when I came back, I worked on cleaning the living room and do the dishes.

It feels like a whole day cleaning till late night and still my table is a mess, the hallway and sleeping room, too!

But I have shiny clean windows and my plants are nicely cut.
Is there any way ever to not feel like,  the whole day is gone when I do the cleaning and then it seems like nothing or very little have I  actually been done? 😦

In a way I know the answers:
If  I would do the cleaning very regular, like every day things wouldnt bee such a mess.
If I clean my windows on a regular base they wont be so dirty.
When everythig has its place. And if I place it back there after use.
If I would throw out many things.

andandand…I can hear my Mum’s advice ringing in my  ear….

Everything totally logic. But, it seems impossible to me to have and keep my house clean. And even when it is clean it is a mess very soon again. There are so many much more interesting things to do than cleaning! Like, making a mess. That is Logic! 🙂
Also it seems impossible to find a place for my things and especially putting them back to where they belong.

I would love to have a clean and tidy house. It would help me focusing, too. But I am horryfied  and bored, to do some coaching and get myself organised in that point. Seems such a waste of time…

And btw: Why do passing strangers, in particular men, think that cleaning windows is some private show just for them??? Even when I wear my old washed out ugly shirts?
My friend suggested to get some cleaning dress or appron with flowers, like some older ladies wear when they do the house work. I ll ask my grandma for one of hers!

Just in case I clean my windows again soon. 😉

What do You think?

